Compare & Contrast – Extra Notes

To add a little more links to my Harvard Reference page I was asked to watch a documentary on a Helvetica movie to help with writing up an essay. From this documentary, I’ve learnt a few facts about the typeface which I think are necessary to include within my essay (link will be mentioned in Harvard Reference). I had written up two pages of key notes within my notebook.


Another source I found was a book on Helvetica. It mainly included history on the typeface with images of Max Meidinger’s sketchbook and how he brought his ideas into a typeface. it was quite interesting to read and again, I had jotted down some key points to include in my essay. there was also some quotations about Helvetica by other typographers. Max himself didn’t quote anything at all about the typeface but this book helped me in finding a couple to include within my essay.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started